2011 AGM

At the annual general meeting of NZ Radio for the Print Disabled on Monday 28th August 2011 a new board was elected. Ken Sterne continues as chairman, with Jim Logan as secretary, and Donna Madgewick as treasurer. Board members Chloe Eastham, Steve Jepson, Carolyn Rhodes and Adrian Kealey were re-elected,joined by Phil Comber, who was welcomed as a new member to the board. The chairmans report highlighted the station's achievements over the past twelve months, also thanking all the volunteers and board members for their time and support. He said that further investigation into obtaining an FM licence to broadcast into the Kapiti region indicated we were unlikely to succeed in the short term. The board had therefore decided to proceed with expanding it's listener base via streaming audio on it's web site. NZon Air was very supportive of this initiative. An upgrade of the site has been undertaken making the link to streaming audio easier to access. Ken said that the challenges for the coming year included that we ensure financial security of the station through increased fundraising, support of our volunteers and the ongoing improvements to our website to increase listeners.
Live Stream
News Archive
Programme Changes
Added: 25/10/2023
June 2012 Newsletter
Added: 20/06/2023
25 years of broadcasting
Added: 09/05/2023
Make a Donation